HOME             RESEARCH             TEAM             BIO             PAPERS           COURSES             AWARDS            MEDIA            PROJECTS           FACILITIES

    TEAM

prof. Gaetano Marrocco

Director

Gaetano
                  Marrocco

gaetano.marrocco@uniroma2.it



prof. Cecilia Occhiuzzi


Assistant Professor

Gaetano Marrocco

cecilia.occhiuzzi@uniroma2.it


Postdoctoral Researcher


Giulio Maria Bianco


  
   

giulio.maria.bianco@uniroma2.it


Giulio Maria Bianco received the MSc in medical engineering (Hons.) in 2018 at the University of Roma Tor Vergata, Italy, where he also obtained his PhD in computer science, control, and geoinformation (Hons.; in 2022) in collaboration with the European Academy of Bolzano. He is a postdoctoral researcher within the Pervasive Electromagnetics Lab and RADIO6ENSE Srl, a spin-off of the Tor Vergata University. His research is focused on wireless devices for body-area IoT systems. Mr Bianco has been a member of the Pontifical Council for Culture Youth Forum since 2019. He won two Young Scientist Awards from URSI in 2020 and 2022 with his work on modelling bodycentric wireless communications.


PhD Students


Nicoletta Panunzio


  
   

nicoletta.panunzio@uniroma2.it


Nicoletta Panunzio received the M.Sc. degree in Medical Engineering (Hons.) in 2020 from the University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy, where she is currently pursuing the Ph.D. in Computer Science, Control and Geoinformation within the Pervasive Electromagnetics Lab. Her research interests include on-skin antennas for smart health monitoring and detection of biophysical parameters, with particular interest in innovative multichip systems to strengthen sensing accuracy and enable multi-parametric sensing. Nicoletta serves as a teaching tutor in two courses within the Medical Engineering school: Mechanics of Biological Systems (bachelor) and Wearable Systems and Medical Telemetry (master). She is involved in several research projects. She won the Best Student Paper Award at the 2021 IEEE International Conference on RFID Technology and Applications (RFID-TA).

Federica Naccarata


  
   

naccarata@ing.uniroma2.it


Federica Naccarata was born in Bari, in 1996. She received the MSc (Hons.) in Medical Engineering from the University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy, in 2021, where she is currently pursuing a Ph.D. degree in Computer Science, Control, and Geoinformation. Her research interests mainly include RFID systems, wearable antennas for Tactile Internet, implantable antennas, and sensors. She is also focused on the international trend of transformation of conventional prostheses into cybernetic devices (Cyber Prostheses), able to combine the fundamental mechanical activity with the continuous generation of data for medical purposes.

Alessio Mostaccio


     
alessio.mostaccio@uniroma2.it


Alessio Mostaccio received the MSc in Medical Engineering (Hons.) in 2021 from the University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy. At the moment he is a Ph.D. student focused on researching and developing biocompatible RFID-based methods to monitor food quality. He has been coauthor of the paper "Cyber-tooth: Antennified dental Implant for RFID Wireless temperature Monitoring" winner of the Best Student Paper Award at the 2021 IEEE International Conference on RFID Technology and Applications (RFID-TA).



Master Thesis Students


Francesca Nanni


     
frmach97@gmail.com
 
Francesco Lestini

  
   

f.lestini97@gmail.com

Francesco Ginesi

  
   

francesco.ginesi.97@gmail.com
 
  Doriana Grieco

     
doriana.grieco@hotmail.it


Radio6ense Team


Cecilia Occhiuzzi


     
cecilia.occhiuzzi@uniroma2.it
-
Sara Amendola

  
   

  sara.amendola88@gmail.com

Nicola D'Uva


  
   

  nicola.duva@hotmail.it.com

Carolina Miozzi

  
   

  miozzi@radio6ense.com

Giulio Maria Bianco


     
giulio.maria.bianco@uniroma2.it

Adina Bianca Barba


  
   

barba.adina@gmail.com-


Alessio Mostaccio


     
alessio.mostaccio@uniroma2.it
Donato Masi

  
   

donatomasi.uni@gmail.com


Collaborations

prof. M. Alfredsson - Univ. of Kent (UK)

prof. E. Daprati - Univ. Roma Tor Vergata (IT)

prof. G. Lissorgues - University of Paris Est (FR)

prof. C. Di Natale - Univ. Roma Tor Vergata (IT)

prof. J. BatchelorUniv. of Kent (UK)

prof. P.P. Valentini - University of Roma Tor Vergata (IT)

prof. C. Dispenza - University of Palermo (IT)
prof. L. Bianchi - University of Roma Tor Vergata (IT)
prof. Bergamini - University of Roma Tor Vergata (IT)
prof. A. Meda
University of Roma Tor Vergata (IT)
prof. J. M Laheurte -
University of Paris Est (FR)